Visa Fédéral Travailleurs Qualifiés

Ce type de visa pour travailleurs qualifiés a été créé pour les personnes étant qualifiées et expérimentées afin d’occuper les postes vacants et de contribuer à l’économie du pays. 5000 visas pour travailleurs qualifiés seront délivrés entre le 1er mai 2014 et le 30 avril 2015 sur la base du principe « premier arrivé premier servi ».

Les candidats au visa de travailleurs qualifiés doivent être en possession d’une promesse d’embauche au Canada ou d’un certificat de qualification qui soit conforme aux exigences requises, notamment 2 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans un domaine particulier et une maîtrise suffisante de l’une des langues officielles. Les candidats sélectionnés obtiendront la résidence permanente, qui les autorise à vivre et à travailler au Canada avec peu de restrictions. Les résidents permanents sont également éligibles à l’obtention de la nationalité canadienne.

Qui peut postuler ?

Au cours de sa première année (2013), ce nouveau programme fédéral de travailleurs qualifiés permettait d’accepter selon le principe du « premier arrivé premier servi » près de 3000 candidatures parmi 43 métiers différents. La demande pour travailleurs qualifiés à travers le pays est telle que le 23 avril 2014 le gouvernement canadien a annoncé qu’il étendrait le champ des métiers éligibles à 90 métiers et qu’il augmenterait le nombre des candidatures acceptées pour ce programme à 5000 – ces deux mises à jour prenant effet le 1er mai 2014. .

Ces 90 nouveaux métiers incluent : mécanicien aéronautique et inspecteur aéronautique, réparateur électroménager, technicien automobile, maçon, ébéniste, charpentier, ouvrier du béton, grutier, électricien, machiniste, foreur etc. – pour ne nommer que quelques-uns des métiers dont le Canada nécessite actuellement !

En plus d’avoir l’expérience et la formation nécessaires dans l’un de ces 90 métiers et afin de postuler pour ce type de visa, d’autres conditions sont requises. Par exemple, les candidats doivent avoir un minimum de deux ans d’expérience à temps-plein dans leur champ d’expertise (i.e. au moins 30 heures de travail payées par semaine pendant deux ans au cours des cinq dernières années, mais des équivalences existent). Les candidatures pour ce visa ne s’appliquent pas pour la province du Québec, qui a son propre programme d’immigration. Les candidats doivent aussi être en mesure de prouver qu’ils ont une maîtrise suffisante de l’anglais ou du français (selon les critères de tests de langage tels que l’IELTS ou le TEF). De plus, les candidats pour ce visa de travail doivent présenter au préalable une offre d’emploi ou un certificat de qualification d’une province ou territoire canadien. Ils devront aussi remplir les conditions d’emploi dans leur spécialité selon les exigences du système NOC. Tout comme pour les autres types de visa, les candidats doivent, entre autres, être à jour dans leur dossier médical et être en mesure financièrement d’assurer leurs besoins.

Nos conseillers supervisent de très près les évolutions liées au visa pour travailleurs qualifiés et les autres programmes d’immigration au Canada et guideront nos clients selon les régulations les dernières en date. Pour savoir si vous êtes éligibles pour un visa de travailleur qualifié, ou pour n’importe quel autre programme d’immigration au Canada, cliquez ici !

Pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités d’emploi au Canada applicables aux nouveaux migrants, cliquez ici !

Federal Skilled Trades Class Visa

The Federal Skilled Trades Class is designed for individuals who are qualified, skilled and experienced to fill Canada’s skilled trades shortages and contribute to the Canadian economy. 5,000 Federal Skilled Trades visas will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis, between May 1, 2014 and April 30, 2015.

Applicants to the Federal Skilled Trades Class visa must demonstrate that they have an employment offer in Canada or a qualification certificate, which meets the minimum requirements for a visa, including at least 2 years of work experience and skills in a designated trade, and sufficient proficiency in an official language. Successful applicants will obtain permanent Canadian residency, which will entitle them to live and work in Canada with few restrictions. Permanent Canadian residents may also be eligible for Canadian citizenship.

Who Can Apply?

During its first year (2013), this new “Federal Skilled Trades Program” was authorized to accept on a “first-come, first-serve” basis up to 3,000 applications for Canadian immigration from eligible foreign workers in 43 occupations. There is such a strong demand for skilled tradespeople across Canada, that on April 23, 2014, the Canadian government announced, that it will significantly expand the number of eligible occupations for the Federal Skilled Trades Program (FSTP) to 90 high-demand skilled trades and raise the number of applications accepted for this popular Canadian immigration program to 5,000 – both updates effective as of May 1, 2014.

Examples of these 90 occupations that will be eligible for the FSTP as of May 1, 2014, include: Aircraft Mechanics and Aircraft Inspectors; Appliance Servicers and Repairers; Automotive Service Technicians; Bricklayers; Cabinetmakers; Carpenters; Concrete Finishers; Crane Operators; Electricians; Gas Fitters; Ironworkers; Logging Machinery Operators; Machinists; Motor Vehicle Body Repairers; Oil & Gas Well Drillers; Petroleum, Gas and Chemical Process

Operators; Power Engineers and Power System Operators; Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanics; Sheet Metal Workers; Tool and Die Makers; and Welders – to name just a few eligible trades needed throughout Canada!

In addition to possessing the appropriate training and experience in one of the 90 eligible skilled trades and in order to apply for the FSTP work visa to Canada, there are further requirements that have to be met. For instance, applicants must have a minimum of two years of full-time work experience in their area of trade within the past five years (e.g., at least 30 hours of paid work per week for 2 years during the past 5 years, but there are also equivalencies permitted). Applications for the FSTP work visa to Canada will not be accepted for Quebec immigration, because Quebec has its own immigration program. Applicants must also be able to prove that they have acceptable English or French language abilities (as measured by such language evaluation exams as the IELTS or TEF). Furthermore, applicants for the FSTP work visa to Canada must have a pre-arranged employment offer or a “certificate of qualification” from one of Canada’s provinces or territories. They will also need to meet the requirements for employment in their area of trade as defined by the NOC system. As with each type of work, applicants for the Federal Skilled Trades Program (FSTP) must meet health and character requirements and provide “proof of funds,” among other criteria.

Our immigration consultants closely monitor the developments, related to the FSTP and other Canadian immigration programs and will evaluate clients according to the most up-to-date regulations. To find out if you qualify for the Federal Skilled Trades Program (FSTP) or any other Canadian immigration program Click Here.

To learn more about jobs in Canada that may be available for eligible immigrants, click HERE.